Snapshot Sniper Questions

babyface_killah

Snapshot Sniper Questions

Post by babyface_killah »

Hey All,

Long time lurker, first time poster here. I've got a sniper who got lucky with some pretty great AWC perks. I built the AWC pretty late in my campaign so I had already started training her as a scout officer holotargeter (all center tree perks) before I discovered her AWC perks:

Quick Study
Deep Cover
Untouchable
Shredder
Bring Em On
Rupture

Based on the fact that she is an officer and I don't want her lurking in the back and that she has quick study so I would want to train pistol perks on her, I decided to respec her as a snapshot sniper. I've never used a snapshot sniper in LW2 before so I have a few questions about how the mechanics work:

1: Does double tap work with snapshot? Meaning could I move and then activate double tap to shoot twice?
2: How does double tap interact with pistols? Could I shoot a pistol with quickdraw and then double tap and shoot twice without moving?
3: If I steady my weapon the turn before and then shoot a pistol with quickdraw, do I lose my steady?
4: Does the sniper shot after the pistol shot count as a normal shot or a snapshot shot (with regards to aim penalties).
5: What MSGT perk would you recommend for this build? I was thinking either double tap or AMF depending on the answers to the above. Serial doesn't seem like a good choice since she won't have DFA Elevation and won't be steadied a lot of the time

My perk plan is:
Snapshot (already taken)
Center Mass (already taken)
Precision Shot (already taken)
Low Profile
Agression
Hunter's Instincts
Double Tap or AMF

Any suggestions? Thanks for your replies!
Unfawkable

Re: Snapshot Sniper Questions

Post by Unfawkable »

1. No, Double tap requires both actions to use, and refunds both actions (Albeit limited to shoot, overwatch).
2. Not with quickdraw since it costs 1 action and double tap requires 2, but you can use it with Lightning hands since it's a free action.